Get organized with planners

Hello, everyone!

Some days ago, I talked to you about how to get organized for back to school, which means back to our routine (university, work…). Today, I’m going to show you a very good way to get organized.

Have you ever heard about planners? They are a kind of lists or tables with information about our activities that is an aid to planning ourselves.

What type of planners exist? Well, depending on the detail of our planification, there are monthly planners, weekly planners and daily planners. There are also another kind of planners such as meal planners or working out planners, for example.

I have made a meal planner, a daily planner, a weekly planner, and monthly planners from September (2018) to July (2019). Let’s explain them a little better.

  • Monthly planners. They look like a table where every day is represented as a cell. Into every cell, you can take notes of the activities that you have to do during that day.
    Click here to open the files.
    .
  • Weekly planner. It also looks like a table where every day is represented as a cell. This kind of planner offers a section of weekly goals.
    Click here to open the file.
    .
  • Daily planner. It’s a list of things that you have to do along the day, including timings (start and end of each activity), the place where activities are developed, also daily goals, etc.
    Click here to open the file.
    .
  • Meal planner. It’s just a planner to organize every breakfast, lunch and dinner along a whole week.
    Click here to open the file.

 

I, personally, love planners because they help me a lot planning myself. My favourite ones are the monthly planners because they allow me to check out every commitement I have during the whole month and this helps me for a better organization of my time.

But, some weeks, when I’m very bussy, I also use weekly planners to represent every task or appointment that I have very clear.

Besides, I use meal planners every week, due to the fact that sometimes I have lunch at university and other times at home, so this kind of planner eases the labor of being thinking about what I have to make for lunch or dinner every day.

About daily planners, well, I don’t usually use them. Maybe, just when I have a very bussy day, for example, if I have to go to work, and later to the gym, and then to some appointment (at the dentist or something), and after that packing my luggage or meeting a friend, etc. In these cases, this kind of planner is so helpful.

 

 

What about you? Are you used to utilizing planners often? If not, have you thought about starting to use them?

All these planners have been made by me, so I encourage you to ask me if you want some modification in any of them (any color, any font or anything), and I’ll send you the new ones.

 

Regards ♡

 

3 thoughts on “Get organized with planners

Leave a comment